tivatPhoto by Maxence Pira on Unsplash

Moving through adversity

Tay_B_HD

--

Not as easy as it may seem

Navigating my separation has been challenging; some days are better than others, but other days it is the only thing that is on my mind. Feelings of anger and sadness also dwell in moments of happiness and optimism. My separation has left me with up and down emotions that do not have any sign of stopping.

Through this adversity, though, other responsibilities that have to be done don’t just stop because you are not in the mood or are depressed. I have written motivational writings in the past, and right now, it seems so hard to obtain that motivation day in and day out.

When you are under massive amounts of stress, both good and bad, your body can react in many ways. A constant fight or flight response and increased adrenaline can be pretty draining and sideline your ambitions. I am vowing to work regardless of whether I feel like it because I know my mind is not fully cooperating in terms of a positive mindset. Hence, I have to force it to be that way until it’s not something I even have to think of and becomes automatic.

We can not rectify the past no matter how long we dwell on it that will not change anything. The present is the only place to implement changes to help shape the future you would like to see for yourself. So what do you want to do? I see many people emploring people to write down…

--

--

Tay_B_HD

The product of the last quarter of the last year 80’s, the hopeful optimism of the 90’s, the fear and hope of the 2000’s and the uncertain 2020’s upon us.